Chicka Chicka Boom Boom Look Who’s in Our Room

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom Look Who's in Our Room

Now who does not like Chicka Chicka Boom Boom! I saw this idea on the internet and loved it. I tweaked it by using black butcher paper for the backdrop to make the letters pop which I think it did.
For the tree, I cut three various sized pieces of brown bulletin board paper and stapled them on top of each other to create the bark of the tree. For the leaves, I cut five separate leaves and layered them in a way to create the top part of a tree.

I used the die-cut machine to cut the first letter in each child’s name and printed out the rest of their names. The beginning letters were glued to the names and stapled around the board.

The title was made by using the die-cut machine to cut out yellow letters. As always I glue each word on construction paper and laminate it to keep for the next year.

Leave a Reply

